Skip to main content
Enter Search Words
Poetry: Library Resources
Discover poetry events, websites, books and more!
Websites and Social
Check Them Out!
Various popular poetry collections. These poems are collected by type. Some of the categories include ethnicity, time period, subject, and country of origin.
African American Poetry
A list of works by African American poets. Enjoy the works of Nikki Giovanni, Phyllis Wheatley, and many others.
The most requested type of poetry anthology. Read these poems to your special someone.
For those interested in writing their own poetry, here are collections that help perfect your style. Included in this list are titles containing advice from well known poets.
Databases to Know
Literature Resource Center
Check out this database for in-depth critical analyses of poetic works. Also provides biographical information for more than 124,000 authors and poets.
LitFinder (Literature Find)
This database provides access to 125,000 full-text poems and 850,000 poem citations. It also includes explanations, subject access, biographies, and pictures.
OverDrive - Downloadable E-books, Audiobooks and Videos
In addition to downloadable e-books and audiobooks, you will also find collections of poems and guides to understanding poetry. Also, enjoy
Zinio for Libraries - Read E-magazines Now
Find more than 250 free e-magazines through Zinio for Libraries. These e-magazines can be read on a computer, mobile device, or tablet. Enjoy both Poetry & Writers Magazine and American Poetry Review.
Connect with OCLS!
Ask A Librarian!
Websites and Social >>
Nov 2, 2015 3:52 PM
Login to LibApps