This is the "Library Resources" page of the "Political" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political  

Learn about the political process so that you can better participate in democracy.
Last Updated: Sep 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ocls.info/political Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Check It Out!

Elections and Voting

Cover Art
Elections and Voting
Read about voting history and find out how presidential elections work.

Cover Art
Newer Political Fiction
Enjoy these great stories in which politics are an important plot element. Or try these political thrillers by David Baldacci, Dale Brown, Vince Flynn, Richard North Patterson, and Daniel Silva.

Cover Art
Political Campaigns
Find out how the political campaign influences the decision making process with these resources.

Politics on DVDs

Databases

  • America's Newspapers and More  Icon  Icon
    You don't have to rely on just one news source. America's Newspapers and More covers all the states and includes 91 newspapers from Florida. Al articles are full text.
  • Biography in Context  Icon  Icon
    Search for biographies and articles on not only the United States Presidents but other men and women who have held government offices in our country. You can search by occupation to find people with occupations like Senator, Secretary of State, Politician, Political Theorist, or Political Philosopher.
  • General OneFile  Icon  Icon
    Discover in-depth research on the political topics that interest you the most with General OneFile, a comprehensive database with millions of articles from thousands of journals, magazines, and newspapers.
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context  Icon  Icon
    This database covers controversial issues in the news. Opposing Viewpoints includes commentaries, reference sources, statistics, and current articles on issues in the news. Perfect for students or anyone who wants basic research in one source.
  • Orlando Sentinel  Icon  Icon
    Read local news and articles related to elections and local politics.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
John M
 

Ask A Librarian!

Ask a Librarian

 

Connect with OCLS!

 

Instagram

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip