Guides: Investing: Library Resources

Databases

Weiss Financial Ratings This link opens in a new window
This database offers tools to protect your finances and learn more about them. Features Insurance, Medigap Plans, Mutual Funds, Consumer Guides, and more.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Essentials allows users to find quantitative data, news and resources. It contains business reference sources, including company directories, encyclopedias, statistical compendia and investment services.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage allows users to track stocks, bonds and mutual funds. See the latest information about the stock markets,
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Value Line Research Center offers timely investment information. It has stock, bond, mutual fund, and commodity while focuses on operating numbers and the quantitative expertise of their analysts.

Books and E-Books

OCLS has books, e-books, and audiobooks available in our catalog to help you with making decisions when investing your money.

Click on the links to the subject headings below.

Periodicals

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Read the Wall Street Journal to be current and well-informed on business and financial news. The database offers comprehensive coverage available back to 1984, is updated daily, and can accessed from home.

Business Week
Business Week provides weekly information about events in the business world. It is available by visiting any of our library locations.
Orlando Business Journal
The Orlando Business Journal is available at our branches for customer use.

Pressreader is one of our downloadables that has several national and international trade magazines and newspapers.

Book a PRO: Investment

Learning how to do investment research is easy with Book a PRO. Our Pros will take 30 minutes to answer your questions on how to use one of our investment related databases - Weiss, Standard and Poor's NetVantage, or ValueLine.

Librarian

Cindy B

she/her

Investing

Databases

Books and E-Books

Periodicals

Book a PRO: Investment

Librarian

Connect with OCLS!

Chat With Staff!